Spring Is Coming


It’s getting warmer, day by day.  The snow is slowly melting and grass can be seen in yards around town.  I’m sure we’ll get more snow before winter is finally over, but it sure is nice to know that spring is around the corner. 
 
We’ve been up to Tway and think we can still get some spring skiing in, even if the sleds are put away for the season.  We’ll see.  Next weekend is a long weekend and we plan to play up there for the weekend.  Love it!
 
I started a batch of wine last week.  It’s my first batch so I’m a little leary.  Not sure how it will turn out but hey – it was worth a try.  I am working on being able to produce the staples of life (bread, meat, potatoes, wine!) so we don’t have to buy them from the store and know what exactly we are eating!  I’ll keep you posted on the results!
 
Went into Calgary for the weekend to celebrate my son’s 18th birthday.  My baby – all grown up!  We (the kids and I) had a great time – played Wii, drank a little, ate cake and pizza. My kids are great folk.  Each of them has developed into someone really special.  I am thankful for that!
 
But – being back in Calgary was a non-event, otherwise.  I really didn’t care for the traffic, the million or so people (not that I saw them all at once, but I really felt claustrophobic), nor did I care for the sirens and busy, busy, business of that city.  I’m happy to be where we are – even if things here aren’t as sophisticated or worldly.  It’s a simple life and we love it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

