It’s Sunny and Warm…


Somewhere in the world.  Just not here!  We’re in the midst of a blizzard.  My new skidoo is half burried in a snowdrift.  The dogs are finding it hard to muster of up the courage to go outside.  And I sit here – wearing long underwear – watching the snow slowly bury the house! 
 
This has been going on since sometime last night.  I thought Bill might not be able to get out of Wakaw, but he did.  The roads are pretty bad everywhere.  I cancelled an appointment in town (S’Toon) today, because I just didn’t want to go outside.  BBBBBrrrrrrrr…  That and the fact that there is zero visability.
 
So, I am keeping myself busy.  Not getting cabin fever or anything.  There’s much to be done to our little place.  We worked on the hall floor over the weekend.  Looks great.  We have to re-vamp all three bathrooms, three bedrooms and the office.  Not a lot of work if you say it real fast.
 
I’m looking out the office window now.  I can usually see a couple of miles, at least.  Not today – maybe 100′ or so.  But it’s not just wiked weather here, it’s all over the priaries.  I called the kids in Calgary to make sure they were warm and safe.  They are.  So I am warm, worry free and happy.  Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow.  I’m going to grab my electric blanket and curl up with a good book and a cup of tea.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

